My Three Favourite Perfumes.

My top three perfumes are Paco Rabanne Lady Million, Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream and my favourite is Charlotte Tilbury Scent Of A Dream.
For each perfume I’ll be talking about:

1. The scent and longevity,

2. The price,

3. The packaging and

4. Why I love the perfume.

My third favourite perfume is Paco Rabanne Lady Million Eau de Parfum ,


1. The scent and longevity:

On Boots Irish website the scent is described as โ€œA fresh woody floral, Lady Million Eau de Parfum is a multifaceted, luminous, fresh and transparent interpretation of the original fragrance. Fragrance Notes: Neroli, Lily of the valley, Gardenia, Hyacinth, Patchouli, Honey”.

I agree with the description of the perfumes scent I definitely get a fresh woody floral scent and the lily of the valley and honey notes are strongest to me.

The perfume is long wearing in my opinion. I find that it lasts approximately 6 to 7 hours before I’d notice the scent fading. Be it for work, a night out or a special occasion I find that the perfume does not fade quickly.

2. The price,

I have the 50 millilitre bottle which costs โ‚ฌ70.00 on Boots website. Paco Rabanne is a high end designer brand hence the price. I think personally it is worth the money. I use this perfume quite a bit, I’ve had it approximately a year and I have half the bottle left. Literally two to three sprits is plenty for me.

Boots has the Lady Million in a smaller size 30ml bottle which costs โ‚ฌ42.00, and a larger 80ml bottle and that retails for โ‚ฌ87.00.

3. The packaging,

The outer packaging is a gold cardboard box, it has the brand and fragrance name, the amount of product and the ingredients on it. Within the box is a cardboard cutout to the exact shape of the bottle, this holds the perfume more securely in place. On the back of the box it tells us that it was made in France.

The perfume bottle itself is a diamond shape, the top half is sold hard plastic reminiscent of a gold bar with Lady Million embossed on the top of it. On this half you push down the back of it to get the perfume to spritz out the front. There is no lid on this perfume which I dislike but because of the design this wouldn’t be possible. The bottom half is clear and contains the perfume, I like that this aspect of the packaging because you can see how much product you have left.

4. Why I love Lady Million:

Lady Million is one of my favourite perfumes because I love the scent, it smells expensive and luxurious. It is fairly long lasting as well. It is a noticeable fragrance but it is not overbearing.

Now onto my second favourite perfume which is Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream Eau de Toilette.

1. The scent and longevity:

On Boots.ie the scent of the perfume is described as โ€œLight and airy, Daisy Dream is both floral and fruity. The fragrance captivates with delectable top notes of blackberry, fresh grapefruit and succulent pear. The heart imparts a rich, feminine jasmine, notes of lychee and blue wisteria. A dreamy drydown of white woods, musks and coconut water”.

I agree with the perfumes scent description, it is most definitely a floral fruity scent. The notes that are strongest to me are pear and coconut water.

As for the longevity of the perfume, I find it lasts about 8 to 9 hours before I notice the scent fading. It is a long lasting perfume, Iโ€™ve worn it for work, nights out, weddings and other special occasions. I have never had to give another spritz before the 8 or 9 hour mark after the initial spray.

2. Price:

I have the 30ml bottle of this perfume. This bottle is currently priced at โ‚ฌ52.50 on the Boots website. Once again this perfume is on the luxurious end of the scale as Marc Jacobs is a designer brand. Iโ€™ve had this 30ml bottle of perfume two years and I still have a small amount left. I definitely think that it is worth the money and when I run out I will be repurchasing. I find again that two to three spritz of perfume is perfect for me.

Boots also sell this perfume online in two other sized bottles the 50ml bottle which is priced at โ‚ฌ67.50. There is also the 100ml bottle which costs โ‚ฌ96.00.

3. Packaging:

I adore the packaging of Daisy Dream. In my opinion it is feminine, luxurious and very pretty! The outer packaging is a sky blue box. Around the border of the box are blue and white daises, then there is a golden rectangle framing inside the border, on the front of the box inside this frame is the name of the brand, the name of the perfume, what it is and the amount of product. On the left side is the same daisy border and gold frame inside the gold frame is the list of ingredients, the address of the company , the website and it says that the perfume is made in France. On the right hand side there is nothing within the gold border and on the back is a white background with a picture of the 30ml bottle.

As for the bottle of perfume itself, there is a plain circular silver lid, the pump from which you spray the scent is gold, the top of the glass-like plastic rounded bottle has white daisy that are all connected raised out from the actual bottle and underneath is Daisy Dream, below which is Marc Jacobs.

4. Why I love Daisy Dream:

I find the scent to be pretty and feminine. Also it smells luxurious and expensive. The fact that it is so long lasting as well is a major draw for me too. I canโ€™t stand paying a fortune for perfume and the scent has disappeared after a short period of time. Daisy Dream is also noticeable without being overpowering!

Last but not least my favourite perfume Scent Of A Dream Eau de Parfum by Charlotte Tilbury.


1. The scent and longevity:

According to Charlotte Tilburyโ€™s website the perfume is โ€œa one-of-a-kind โ€˜floral chypre’ perfume harmony that IGNITES a mind-altering fleurotic frequency. Featuring a blend of JOY top notes including Lemon, Peach and Black Pepper, โ€˜FLEUROTICโ€™ heart notes of Jasmine, Frankincense, Tuberose and Violet, plus MAGIC MOLECULE base notes of Fire Tree, Iso E Super, Patchouli and Ambroxan“.

I agree with the assessment of the scent it is a wooden floral scent. I pick up on the lemon, peach and jasmine scents mostly.

What is also astonishing about this perfume is that it smells different on each individual wearer. A sales assistant told myself and a friend this when we were at the Charlotte Tilbury counter we were sceptical, but we both tried it and it did smell different on her than it did on me.

It is the longest wearing perfume I have ever come across! As in I can still smell it the next day no matter if I wore it for special occasion or on a night out. Honestly the longevity of the fragrance is nothing short of magical!

2. Price:

Now it is the priciest of all three perfumes. The only shop that sells the perfume in Ireland is Brown Thomas at the Charlotte Tilbury makeup counters. You can get it online from Brown Tomas, Charlotte Tilbury and Cult Beauty. I was given the 50ml bottle as a Christmas present, this sized bottle costs โ‚ฌ89.00 according to the Brown Thomas website. Obviously this is really expensive but this is the only perfume I would pay so much money for. Hence why it is my all time favourite perfume! Due to the fact the scent is individual to the wearer and how long the perfume lasts I feel that it is worth the price. Now I wouldnโ€™t wear it everyday because personally, I feel it is too expensive for that purpose, I keep it for special occasions.

The perfume also comes in two other sizes 30ml which costs โ‚ฌ68.00ย and 100ml that retails for โ‚ฌ126.00ย both are on the Brow Thomas website.

3. The packaging:

The packaging is the most beautiful I have ever seen. The outer box is white with golden lines which radiate from the centre of the bottom of each side of the box. The font used is exquisite. On the front is the name of the perfume, brand name, what the product is and how much product is within. On the top, left and right sides of the box, are the same golden lines with the Charlotte Tilbury logo in the centre. The back of the box has the golden lines once again, with Scent Of A Dream in a heart shape around Charlotte Tilbury and Eau de Parfum underneath the heart. The base of the box contains the list of ingredients and states that it was made in France.

The perfume bottle embodies beauty, elegance and luxury. It is reminiscent of 1920โ€™s Hollywood glamour. The lid which is made of glass-like plastic, is a diamond squared off at the bottom in order to fit the bottle. The pump to spritz the perfume with is gold. The bottle itself is made of glass, goes into a wide circle like a diamond then it continues downwards and inwards in that shape until it flattens to allow it to stand.


4. Why I love scent of a dream:

It is the most beautiful perfume I have ever owned and I am simply in love with how the fragrance is individual to each wearer. The longevity of the scent is second to none in my opinion. Literally two to three spritz and I can still smell it the following day! Once again it is a strongly scented perfume but is in no way overbearing. Also the packaging is simply beautiful.
Disclaimer: all opinions expressed and photos used are my own. Prices quoted are correct at time of writing. This post is not sponsored.

Thank you for reading! I shall be posting another blog next Wednesday so stay tuned and I hope you have a fantastic week.

Published by

TheIrishUnicornBeautyBlog

I'm am a 23 year old Irish girl. I've a love for beauty and anything that sparkles hence the name. I'm not a trained makeup artist I just try products see how I feel about them and then review them!

Leave a Reply

