Champagne Pop Review

Seeing as today is my birthday I thought I’d write a review about my favourite makeup product which is the highlighter, Becca Cosmetics made when they collaborated with Jaclyn Hill, Champagne Pop.

I’ll be filling you in on the following:

  1. Description of the highlighter,
  2. Why I love it,
  3. Packaging,
  4. Price and where you can purchase it.

picture-of-highlighter

  1. Description of the highlighter:

Cult Beauty describe it as  “BECCA’s Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in ‘Champagne Pop’ is a beautiful apricot-gold highlighter, developed in collaboration with YouTube sensation (and make up maestro) Jacyln Hill. A beautiful, buttery pressed powder, this illuminator is so finely milled it’s almost creamy – perfect for granting a dazzling, lit-from-within skin-finish. Like crushed gemstones in a compact, this ultra-soft illuminator lends a backlit lustre without any trace of tell-tale glitter. Think, ‘real life’ Instagram filter, this looks stunning when dusted upon the high points of your face, and the warm undertones help to counteract dullness and neutralise any sallow/ashy tones for skin that glows. Use sparingly to highlight, or dust very lightly over base to ‘fix’ your make up and blur visibility of imperfections.”

I completely agree with the description. Apricot-gold is the perfect description for the shade. It has a very buttery and creamy powder formulation which makes it easy to blend. One swirl of your highlighter brush of choice into the product will give you a beautiful intense glow but at the same time you can still build it up to your preferred finish.

champagne-pop-2
I wore Champagne Pop on Christmas Day and as you can see it is such a stunning highlighter. I only swirled my brush once because I did not want to be too blinding but still noticeable and as you can see Champagne Pop is super pigmented and stunning on the skin.

2. Why I love it:

I love noticeable, blinding but pretty highlighters and that’s exactly what this highlighter is. I adore it on my fair complexion, I feel it would be beautiful on darker skin tone as well. The shade in my opinion is absolute perfection.

It’s build-able and blends easy. It has the best formula of any highlighter I have ever owned, and I assure you I own a lot of highlighters.

Now personally I wouldn’t wear it as an everyday highlight but I wear it on nights out and special occasions. When i do wear it I always get compliments and asked what highlighter I am wearing.

champagne-pop-1
I wore Champagne Pop on a night out a few weeks ago and as you see in the picture above it is more blinding than it was on Christmas Day, that is because I built it up more on my cheek bones to achieve my desired finish.

  1. Packaging:

The outer  packaging is a shiny gold square box. On the front of the box is the Becca logo with Jaclyns signature underneath and it also gives the product name, says what it is and how much product you get. Also there are these slightly raised circles but they are only on the front of the box. On the right side of the box is the list of ingredients. The back of the box there is a message from Jaclyn in English and another language. The left side has the barcode, Beccas New York and London address, the Becca cosmetics web address, it tells us the product was made in America and has a shelf life of 24 months i.e. two years. The top of the box tells us what product is in the box and what shade. On the bottom there are two letters and a number, I am presuming this is the batch number as this appears to be stamped onto the box.

The highlighters packaging is the exact same as the other Becca Cosmetics highlighters. It has a soft matte outer casing with a metal center on the lid with BECCA engraved into it twice. The lid clicks into the base. On the base there is the Becca logo, what the product is, what shade it is, the amount of product, the shelf life of the highlighter, what I presume to be the batch number – as it is the same as what is stamped on the bottom of the outer packaging –  is embossed in, the London and New York address and the brands web address.

On the inside is the same soft black matte packaging, the highlighter is contained in a hollow in the base and on the inside of the lid is a mirror. There is a clear plastic tab, it has the Becca logo and Jaclyns signature underneath, this stops the product and mirror from touching.

packaging-collage

4. Price and where you can purchase it.

I purchased mine on the Cult Beauty website and it is currently £32.00 – Cult Beauty is a UK website hence why the price is in sterling.

I could not find Champagne Pop on the Becca website and Beauty Bay do not sell Becca Cosmetics.

I’d love to hear any thoughts you have on my blog, and if you have used the highlighter I’d love to know your opinion of it so please let me know in the comments!

Disclaimer: all opinions expressed and photos used are my own. Prices quoted are correct at time of writing. This post is not sponsored.

Thank you for reading! I shall be posting another blog next Wednesday so stay tuned and I hope you have a fantastic week.

 

Published by

BredasBeautyBlog

I'm am a 23 year old Irish girl. I've a love for beauty and anything that sparkles hence the name. I'm not a trained makeup artist I just try products see how I feel about them and then review them!

4 thoughts on “Champagne Pop Review”

Leave a comment