Benefit Boi-ing Concealer Review

This week’s blog is a review of Benefit Boi-ing concealer.

I will be filling you in on the following;

  1. Product Description,
  2. Why I love it,
  3. Price and
  4. Packaging.

1. Product Description:

On the Benefit website it is described as “This award-winning concealer camouflages dark circles, minor imperfections and discoloration without creasing. Now all gals can be imperfection-free.

Fade-proof

Hides blemishes

Available in five shades, light to deep”

I do agree with the majority of the product description. However, I find my undereye dark circles are still somewhat visible so I use another concealer over top of Boi-ing to hide them completely. Boi-ing does give some coverage for hiding the dark circles but I have very dark greyish purple pigmentation in my undereye area which is difficult to conceal.

On the website there is also a how to apply section under the product description:

“Conceal the deal, forehead to chin!

You may have a tricky case of complexion troubles, but never fear, gorgeous. With fingertip, dab boi-ing on the darkest areas you want to target…underneath each eye, at the inner corners by the bridge of your nose or over any other flaws. Pat gently outward to blend. Tuck an extra boi-ing in your purse or backpack for touch-ups on the go.

BEAUTY TIP:

Warm boi-ing between thumb & fingertip for seamless application”

This section I completely disagree with. I only apply my moisturiser and primer with my fingers. For everything else I use a brush. When I apply Boi-ing or any other concealer I use my EcoTools Airbrush Concealer Brush which I purchased in Boots. Since I bought the brush they may have changed the name of it because it is called the EcoTools Bamboo Deluxe Concealer Brush on the Boots website. The brush is currently out of stock but retails for €7.49.

 

ecotools-concealer-brush

The EcoTools concealer brush I use for applying and blending Boi-ing.

 2. Why I love it:

I only use boi-ing when I wear my Estée Laurder Double Wear foundation. I have severe red pigmentation on my face so I need full coverage makeup to hide this as I am very self-conscience about it. Now Double Wear is a full coverage foundation but after I apply it some of my redness is still visible and Boi-ing covers the remaining redness.

A little goes a long way, you don’t need to cake it on to get full coverage. I have been using this concealer for two years and am only on my second pot of it. Now I do not use it every day but I do use it frequently.

It lasts all day or all night! I set my face with Urban Decay De-Slick Mattifyng Setting Powder and Urban Decay Setting Spray.

left-just-dw-right-dw-with-b

On the left I just have Double Wear on whereas on the right I have Double Wear and Boi-ing on. The difference is most noticeable on my checks where Boi-ing has covered the redness.

3. Price:

I bought mine in store in Debenhams. As far as I am aware all Debenhams and most larger boots stores have a Benefit counter but you can get Boi-ing online from Debenhams and Boots. It is currently on sale on Debenhams website, it was €24.00 and now its €21.60. It is full price on Boots website which is €24.00.

Benefit is considered to be a more luxurious brand, hence the price. You get 3g of product so that’s over €7 per gram which is expensive! However, it covers my redness so I am willing to pay for it. For that reason I will be repurchasing it.

finished-makeup-using-boiing

Here is a finished makeup look using Boi-ing.

4. Packaging:

In my opinion Boi-ings packaging is a bit bland compared to benefits other products. The outer packaging is a pink box with black circles on each corner. On the front is the brand name, what the product is, how much product you get and a circular cut out so you can see the product because the lid of the pot is transparent. There is nothing on the right side of the box. There is writing on the back but that’s covered by a sticker that had the barcode on it so I cannot read what it says. The left of the box is blank. The top of the box has the shade on it. I am shade 01 which is the lightest shade available. The bottom of the box has a bar code on it and what I presume is the batch number.

A leaflet also comes with it, this just has the product description and how to apply which you read above in different languages.

The concealer comes in a round black shiny pot with a twist off lid. The lid has black edges and is mostly clear in the centre with boi-ing on it. On the back is the product name, what the product is, the weight, the shade, an American and UK address and states the product was made in France.

boiing-packaging

The products packaging.

I’d love to hear any thoughts you have on my blog, and if you have used Boi-ing let me know your opinion of it in the comments!

Disclaimer: all opinions expressed and photos used are my own. Prices quoted are correct at time of writing. This post is not sponsored.

Thank you for reading! I shall be posting another blog next Wednesday so stay tuned and I hope you have a fantastic week.

Published by

TheIrishUnicornBeautyBlog

I'm am a 23 year old Irish girl. I've a love for beauty and anything that sparkles hence the name. I'm not a trained makeup artist I just try products see how I feel about them and then review them!

One thought on “Benefit Boi-ing Concealer Review”

Leave a Reply

