My Favourite CC Cream 

This week’s blog is all about Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream which is my favourite CC cream. In case you don’t know what CC stands for its colour correction.

What I’ll be covering in this blog post:

1. Product Description,

2. Why I love it,

3. Price and

4. Packaging

1. Product Description:

On the Boots Ireland website, the product description states: “Correct and perfect your complexion with Bourjois’ 123 Perfect Colour Correcting cream. Its 3 colour correcting pigments give a fresh and luminous result with SPF 15 and 24hr hydration.

Apricot for anti-fatigue

Green for anti-redness

White for anti-dark spots

Its lightweight texture easily glides onto your skin for a smooth application. Apply onto the centre of your face and blend outwards towards the jawline.

Oil-free formula 

Available in 4 shades”

I agree with the majority of the description except for the 24hr hydration, now it does feel hydrating whilst I wear it but I have never left it on for longer than approximately 10 hours. Also as far as I can tell the four shades that are available appear to be for lighter complexions there are no darker shades of the product which in my opinion is ridiculous. I do really like this product but the shade range needs to be expanded.

Bare vs primer and cc

On the left I literally just have moisturiser and on the right I just have a no coverage primer and Bourjois CC Cream on, nothing else as you can see it makes a massive difference and really helps correct and conceal my red and dark under eye pigmentation.
2. Why I love this cc cream:

I have severe red pigmentation on my face, especially on my cheeks and trying to conceal and correct it is a challenge! I am extremely self-conscious about the redness. A full coverage foundation and concealer help but applying the Bourjois CC Cream alone really helps hide the pigmentation! When I just want to cover the red but do not want to do my makeup, this is perfect. If I want to do a full glam look with the CC Cream I just apply a concealer over it and continue with my normal makeup routine.

I have tried many drugstore brands to help hide my red pigmentation but none of the others worked for me, either the shade range didn’t suit and the lightest shade made me look orange or the ones that were green – to counteract the redness – when squeezed out of the tube that is meant to adapt to your skin tone didn’t and made me look like the hulk! Whereas, Bourjois comes out looking like a foundation and blends perfectly.

Whereas this one I apply it with the EcoTools Skin Perfecting Brush after I prime my face and it helps correct the redness and dark circles! I also have dark pigmentation under my eyes so I love how this one product helps with all my pigmentation issues.

Finished cc makeup

The finished makeup look using Bourjois CC Cream. I did not put on any eyeshadow that day as I was going to be wearing my glasses. I did put on Sleek Makeup Creme to Powder overtop of the CC Cream as a concealer and I concealed my under eye as well just for some extra coverage .
3. Price:

The price on Boots website is €10.49 and you get 30ml of product. Personally, I think the price is amazing, the product performs how it states it will and as you see from the before/ after photo of me above it does a phenomenal job covering redness. I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out.

Cc ream how it wore

A collage of how the makeup wore throughout the day. The top left photo is when I had just finished my makeup, top right is after 3 hours, bottom left is after 6 hours and bottom right is after 8 hours. The marks on the bridge of my nose are just from my glasses. I did not touch up any of my makeup throughout the day. I am rather happy with how it wore during the day, the oil in my T- zone did breakdown my makeup slightly in that area, but I was expecting that and I honestly though it would be worse so I am pleasantly surprised at how well it wore.
4. Packaging:

The packaging is very basic, no outer packaging and the product is in a beige plastic squeeze tube with a black lid. There is not much information on the packaging just the brand name, product name, part of the product description, the amount of product, that it is dermatologically tested and was made in France.

I’d love to hear any thoughts you have on my blog, and if you have used Bourjois CC Cream please let me know your opinion of it in the comments!

Disclaimer: all opinions expressed and photos used are my own. Prices quoted are correct at time of writing. This post is not sponsored.

Thank you for reading! I shall be posting another blog next Wednesday so stay tuned and I hope you have a fantastic week.

Published by

TheIrishUnicornBeautyBlog

I'm am a 23 year old Irish girl. I've a love for beauty and anything that sparkles hence the name. I'm not a trained makeup artist I just try products see how I feel about them and then review them!

Leave a Reply

