The Royal Peach Palette Review 

This week’s blog is a review of the Kylie Cosmetics The Royal Peach Palette. I will be discussing the following:

1. Product Description,

2. My thoughts on the palette,

3. Packaging,

4. Price and where you can purchase it.

1. Product Description:

On the Kylie Cosmetics website, it is described as:

“Contains:

• 1 Kyshadow pressed powder eye shadow palette (net weight / pods net 12 X 1.40 grams / 12 X 0.05 oz)

• 1 medium-size tapered blending brush

The #KylieCosmetics Kyshadow pressed powder eye shadow palette is your secret weapon to create the perfect Kylie eye. Each Royal Peach Palette comes with 12 pressed powder eye shadows that can be used together to recreate Kylie’s favorite looks or customize your own.

Each Royal Peach Palette contains the following shades:

Sorbet (matte finish light tangerine)

Seashell (metallic finish pink champagne)

Peachy (matte finish bright peach)

Royal (satin finish bright royal blue)

Queen Bee (metallic finish shimmering caramel)

Duke (metallic finish red copper)

Duchess (metallic finish bright cinnamon)

Sandy (matte finish medium tan)

Mojito (metallic finish golden green)

North Star (metallic finish soft lilac)

Crush (satin finish peachy pink)

Cinnamon (matte finish burnt orange)


The Kyshadow kit pressed powder eye shadows are talc and paraben free, have medium buildable coverage and a velvety smooth texture.” 

The only issue I have with the description is the last section where the shadows are described as having medium buildable coverage, I completely disagree with this I find the shadows to be very pigmented.


Swatches of the eyeshadows on my arm in the same order as they are in the palette.

2. My thoughts on the palette:

I really like the palette. I find the shadows blend easily and as I’ve said I think they are really pigmented! There are 3 shadows I have not used and they are; Royal, Mojito and North Star. I have swatched all of them and find the quality and pigmentation to be consistent with the other shadows. I will at some stage be using Mojito and North Star as I think they are very pretty but I will not be using Royal on myself as I’ve blue eyes. I think it is possible to create many different looks with this palette.

I love the tapered blending brush, I was genuinely shocked at how well it blended out the shadows.

Now onto what I do not like about the palette. Unfortunately, mine has a chemical smell but thankfully I do not find it to be that bad, my friend smelt it and she thought it was very strong, so it would seem it depends on the individual. I like to set my eyeshadow primer with a shadow similar to my skin tone and there is no shadow in the palette I can use for this purpose and also there is no shadow that can be used to highlight the brow bone which I also find annoying.


A makeup look I did using the The Royal Peach Palette.

3. Packaging:

The packaging is simple but pretty. The outer box is very eye catching, on the front is a close up of Kylie Jenner’s eyes with an eye look using the palette, on the back is what the product is, the eyeshadow names, the list of ingredients, Kylie Cosmetics web address, net weight and that it was made in the U.S.A. All of the packaging is white except the top and bottom which are blue, there is no information on the bottom whereas the top just has the name of the palette written in white.

The palette itself is all white except for Kylie which is written on the lid in rose gold and the information sticker on the back is in black. The information on the back of the palette is the same as the information on the back of the outer box. The lid opens up backwards and has a large mirror on the inside Kylie is underneath it in Rose gold, the eyeshadows are in two rows of six. There is a hollow underneath the shadows for the brush and there is also a clear plastic sheet that stops the mirror and shadows from touching.


A collage of the packaging the top two are the outer box and the bottom two are of the actual palette.

4. Price and where you can purchase it:

The palette costs $45 U.S. dollars. I think it is a reasonable price, it’s a high quality pigmented palette with beautiful shadows. It is also in line with the price of the brand’s other palettes which are $42 U.S. dollars for 9 shadows.

KylieCosmetics.com is the only official stockists of any of the Kylie Cosmetics products. They are not sold anywhere else either online or offline except for when Kylie Jenner has a pop-up store.


Another look I did with The Royal Peach Palette.

I’d love to hear any thoughts you have on my blog, and if you have used any of The Royal Peach Palette please let me know your opinion of them in the comments!

Disclaimer: all opinions expressed and photos used are my own. Prices quoted are correct at time of writing. This post is not sponsored.

Thank you for reading! I shall be posting another blog next Wednesday so stay tuned and I hope you have a fantastic week.

Published by

TheIrishUnicornBeautyBlog

I'm am a 23 year old Irish girl. I've a love for beauty and anything that sparkles hence the name. I'm not a trained makeup artist I just try products see how I feel about them and then review them!

Leave a Reply

