Sleek Crème to Powder Foundation Review

This week’s blog is a review of the Sleek Crème to Powder Foundation. I use the shade Oyster 701. I’ll be filling you in on:

  1. Product Description,
  2. My Opinion of it,
  3. Price and
  4. Packaging

1. Product Description:

On the Sleek Makeup website, it is description says; “Crème to Powder is a luxurious crème foundation providing you with medium to full coverage.

Containing unique properties it transforms itself from a delicate lightweight cream texture to a smooth matte velvety texture upon application giving a flawless matte finish. Infused with SPF 15 it protects your skin from harmful UV rays, while jojoba oil moisturises skin. Crème to Powder Oyster is ideal for fair skin with cool pink undertones.

For best results, use with Face Contour Kit for a flawless, contoured, defined and chiselled look.

Neatly designed in a handy compact, Crème to Powder also comes with a mirror and sponge applicator for on-the-go touch ups.

Available in 30 Shades. Store in a cool dry place.

9g/ 0.31 oz.

Not tested on Animals.”

 

Look created using sleek 2
A look I created using Sleek Crème to Powder Foundation

2. My Opinion of it:

I agree with parts of the product description like it does offer medium to full coverage. Whereas there are aspects I completely disagree with, I think it gives a semi-matte finish not a fully matte finish. It states that my shade is ideal for fair skin with cool pink undertones, I have fair skin with yellow undertones and I find it perfect for me. The mirror and sponge, the mirror is small and I have never used the sponge. Instead of the sponge, I use the Ecotools Airbrush Concealer Brush.

What I love about Crème to Powder is that it offers great coverage, it feels light weight on the skin and it is long lasting.

Lastly, I prefer to use it as a concealer overtop of my Vichy Dermablend Foundation. I used to use the Vichy Dermablend Corrective Concealer Stick but that only has 4.5g of product and costs the most of €17 so I was paying more money for a product that had half the amount.

Sleek collage
A collage to show the coverage sleek gives. In the top left I ave no makeup on, top right I have primer and Vichy Dermablend, bottom left I did my brows and applied Sleek Crème to Powder Foundation as my concealer and the bottom right is a finished makeup look using Sleek Crème to Powder.

3. Price:

On the Sleek Website it costs €10.59 but then there is delivery costs the cheapest delivery option to Ireland is €5.59. It is also available on Boots Ireland website for €11.49 and I presume they sell it in store also. With Boots you can choose Click and Collect if you order it online which costs €2.50 – personally I think charging for Click and Collect is ridiculous – and you can also get it delivered for €5.00.

I think it is worth the price it is a high-quality product that gives full coverage and one compact lasts me ages also it helps hide my redness and blemishes which is exactly what I want it to do.

Look using sleek
Another look using Sleek Crème to Powder.

4. Packaging:

The packaging is very simplistic, it is a black circular compact with two compartments. On the lid is the brand name, what the product is, the SPF and the amount of product there is. On the base is a round sticker with the shade, barcode, a London postal address, it states the product was designed and developed in the UK and produced in Taiwan, the Sleek web address and weight. On the back of the sticker is the list of ingredients.

The compact opens back when you press a button. On the inside of the lid is a mirror, then the product is oils contained in a deep circular tray. The tray that has the product in it lifts up to reveal the second compartment which is a hollow that holds the sponge. On the base of the compact, there are numerous square holes, this is presumably to let air at the sponge to stop it from becoming smelly.

Packaging collage
A collage of the products packaging.

I’d love to hear any thoughts you may have on my blog. If you have used the Sleek Crème to Powder Foundation I’d love to hear your opinions on it!

Disclaimer: all opinions expressed are my own. Prices quoted are correct at time of writing. This post is not sponsored.

You can find the product lists for the looks featured in this post on my Instagram.

Thank you for reading! I shall be posting another blog next Wednesday. I hope you have a fantastic week.

Published by

TheIrishUnicornBeautyBlog

I'm am a 23 year old Irish girl. I've a love for beauty and anything that sparkles hence the name. I'm not a trained makeup artist I just try products see how I feel about them and then review them!

One thought on “Sleek Crème to Powder Foundation Review”

Leave a Reply

