Morphe 35F Review

This week’s blog is a review of the Morphe Brushes 35F palette. I’ll be talking about the following:

  1. Product Description,
  2. My Opinion of the Palette,
  3. Price and
  4. Packaging.

1. Product Description:

On the Morphe Brushes website, the palette is described as: β€œFeaturing 7 highly pigmented matte shades and 28 rich metallic colors, this is the palette your will reach for to wake up your looks with a touch of eye-catching shimmer. The 7 matte colors offer necessary neutrals from flesh toned to black that ensure an effortless, well-blended look every time.

Dimensions of Palette: 

Length: 9″

Width: 6″

Thickness: 1/2″

Number of Pans: 35

Pan Size: 2 1/2″

Net Wt.:56.2g/1.98oz”

I agree with all of the product description.

Close up of palette
A close up of the palette.

2. My Opinion of this Palette:

This palette is one of my favourites. There is only one criticism I have of it and that is that there is no matte white shade which I would use to set my eyeshadow primer and highlight my brow bone. Other than that, you can create many different full looks with it which is something I love in a palette.

All the shadows are really pigmented and blend easily! The metallic shadows are all beautiful and really add to a look. I think the shade selection is perfect.

For the metallic shades, I spritz a packing brush with MAC Fix + and then apply them to the desired area of the lid. I find that Fix + makes application easier, helps reduce fall out and make the shadows pop that bit more.

I also use this palette a lot with other palettes such as Morphe 35OM, and palettes from other brands. I find that the shadows always blend easily in any look I have used them for.

I prime my lids with my MAC Paint Pot and I find the shadows to be really long lasting.

Look using 35F
A look using the 35F palette.

3. Price:

On the Morphe website, the palette retails for $22.99. On Beauty Bay, it is retailing for  €27.00. On Cult Beauty it is currently out of stock but the price is Β£23.50.

In my opinion, one of the best things about Morphe is that you get large palettes with eyeshadows that are of an amazing quality for such a good price point! Some of the high-end brands charge a lot more for their palettes and you don’t get as many shadows and/or the high-end pan sizes are smaller. Whereas Morphe is affordable, you get a lot of shadows and the pan sizes are decent. In my opinion, the quality of the Morphe shadows is right up there with high-end brands!

Looking using 35OM and 35F
A look using the 35OM and 35F palettes.

4. Packaging:

The packaging is flimsy. The outer packaging is a thin rectangular black cardboard box. The front had the brand logo and website URL on it and the back has the list of ingredients with the barcode and palette name on it. None of the sides of the packaging have any information on them. Inside the box a large amount of bubble wrap to protect the palette. I kept the outer packaging and bubble wrap and it has protected the palette from any damage when I travel.

The palette itself is made of flimsy black plastic and is rectangular.  The palette opens back on a hinge. On the front of the palette is the brand logo and on the back, there is a small circular sticker with the palette name on it.

Packaging collage
A collage of the palettes packaging.
Thank you for reading! If you have used the Morphe 35F palette I’d love to know your opinion on it.

Disclaimer: All opinions expressed are my own. Prices quoted are correct at the time of writing. This blog post is not sponsored.

You can find the product lists for the looks featured in this post on my Instagram.

I’ll be posting another blog next Wednesday. I hope you have a fantastic week!

Published by

TheIrishUnicornBeautyBlog

I'm am a 23 year old Irish girl. I've a love for beauty and anything that sparkles hence the name. I'm not a trained makeup artist I just try products see how I feel about them and then review them!

Leave a Reply

